$FREE rooftop lounge for Google Desktop developers

Friday, July 25, 2008 at 2:04 PM

We're looking for gadget developers to join us in an ultra swank, state-of-the-art rooftop lounge in the heart of downtown. Rent is free as long as you are an interested or experienced gadget developer.

You can inspect the premises during our open house Wednesday, August 6, at noon Pacific time — that's 12:30 a.m. in Bangalore, 10 p.m. in Bucharest... (see more time zones).

This one-room complex on top of a fifty-story building has amenities that will surely blow you away:
  • Heated swimming pool and jacuzzi
  • Poolside patio
  • Breathtaking view of downtown
  • Fish tank filled with rare and exotic fish
  • Outdoor conference room
There are a few inconveniences. First of all, there is no kitchen or bathroom. (Do not use the pool for either of these purposes.) Guardrails are lacking, so try your best not to fall off the building.

We do not discriminate based on gender, age, sexual orientation, or species. Pigs, cats, and bears are all welcome.

Heated swimming pool

Aerial shot of the meeting area

Extremely rare talking fish

Feel free to drop by anytime, but don't miss the open house. Google Desktop team members and top developers will attend. We'd like nothing more than to make this your new home.

Any questions, please visit us at the Google Desktop developer group.

1 comment:

Yannick said...

Haha, funnily written James: I'll be there!